>I should just suck it up

7 Mar

>

After spending 7 years of studying a profession that allows me to be my own boss and be able to be at home with my baby, now it turns out that after four months, I basically go back to working a full day and let someone else raise my son. My gripe is that I love breast feeding my son and was really planning on do it for the first year of his life; I’ve been so blessed to wake up with him most mornings rather than leave while he’s still asleep, not to mention catch up on some sleep during the day and I don’t want to miss out on his milestones too much.
There are pluses here, my mother lives down the road and is a major source of support, I live about 10 minutes away from where I work and I’m not the first mother to go through this!!!
O well…. here’s to change and not the end of the world. I need to stop being such a pessimist. Bill Johnson says that you can either hold onto disappointment or the promises of God, you have to let go of one to hold onto the other, the choice is yours.
Leave a Reply

