>Ever wonder what God intended…

12 Mar

>

In the bible in Ephesinas 5:25, husbands are admonished to love their wives as Christ loved the church and gave his life for it. This is the picture we have of Jesus’ relationship to his bride and how He loves her so much and that she in term submits to Him. Okay so marriage is seen as that scripture being worked out in the earth through a man and a woman chosing to live in holy matrimony. Cool…
Ever wonder though what God intended for motherhood to be like…. I can see those of you going straight to Eve being told that child bearing is going to be painful and leaving it there. At this point I would love to know what went through Eve’s mind at that precise moment. Remember, she was the first woman to walk the face of the earth, she didn’t have a mother or aunties or lactation consultants telling her what to do or how to get her babies to sleep through the night or not to backhand Adam when he was told to take the child so she could get some sleep and he proceded to make a raquet with the animals within earshot!!! Who did she have to lean on and get advice from? My only conclusion is that she had to depend on God every step of the way. Sure they were banished from the garden of Eden but I refuse to believe that they were completely shut off from His presence. Think about it, no matter how mad you are with your child, there’s nothing they can do to make you stop loving them or stop you from wanting to be with them. My conviction is that God is good all the time no matter what.
Maybe just maybe, He intended for our little bundles of joy to bring us closer to Him and remind us that we are holding a piece of heaven in our arms, whether they’re squealing with delight in the daylight hours or throwing themselves backwards into the darkness because they didn’t get boob or a bottle in their mouths exactly when they demanded it.
In all honesty, at first, I was really angry with God for not hearing my midnight prayers when I begged Him to show me some mercy and MAKE THE LITTLE CREATURE STAY ASLEEP!!! But four months down the line I realise that I’m so much more calmer and patient then I used to be and those of you who know me know that I’m a ball of nerves!!! I guess its the rough edges being smoothed out and its all a process. More than that though, I believe that we come into an understanding of the fathers heart of God. Matthew 7:17 says – If you then, who are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give good things to those who ask. Thats been such a source of encouragement to me in the midnight hours or when I’ve reached the end of myself. If I can give my baby good gifts, how much more is God our awesome Father WANTING and WILLING to be good to us WHEN not if we ask Him.
He intended for us to see, feel and know deep down within that He is good and that He is love. If we don’t know that for ourselves, how on earth will we ever teach that to our little ones so that one day when they make the decision to follow Him, its because they first met Him in their homes through us.
Be blessed
Leave a Reply

