The Latest Pet Peeve

30 Nov

Everyone has a pet peeve to some degree or other. Some include serious things like: drivers who don’t use a turn signal; people who read out loud what they’re typing in an email or letter; people with bad table manners; people who interrupt you when your telling a story and then they continue to tell you their story and then ask you in an uninterested tone to continue on with your story when they are finished talking; guys who leave the toilet seat up (that’s a biggie – not my hubby though, he’s a gentleman); dining with a picky eater (they can never order off the menu without customizing every aspect of the meal), they are the worst kind; and people who don’t cover their mouth while sneezing or coughing, disgusting! Others can be overlooked: like when you’re eating sweets and someone asks if they can have a red one; jerks who take up 2 parking spaces; the creepers at red lights, you know, those people who start inching forward in their cars…slowly…until the light turns green; people who clear their throats in a disgusting way; people who pop and smack their chewing gum or when people leave the cap off the toothpaste! GetAnnoyed.com has a list that is absolutely hilarious and mostly true.

If there is one thing on God’s green earth that really, I mean REALLY gets me fired up and angry. It’s issues with my computer and more so with its internet connectivity!!!!!!!! Aarrrgh. I’m the only one around here that’s allowed to get tired, cranky, refuse to work, get ill or just go AWOL (as long as Sam’s nanny knows how to get hold of me) not my computer! It cannot get a virus, hibernate, sleep or go on the blink and especially my internet access – I HAVE TO blog you know and do other menial stuff! I certainly know one of my friends can relate hey Robs… like when you have a really cool video to post and the “insert into post” button does not appear on your screen where it does on 50 million other people’s screens and your blog loses that certain je ne sais quoi!!! And don’t even get me started when the unmentionable happens and I’ve got internetlessness….. all hell can break loose! Can you say agro?! It’s like having PMS on steroids and then my husband tells me that I need to get a life… whoa buddy, tread with caution there.

Okay, now that I got that off my chest and had my manic moment, shoo….. let me count to one hundred and just get on with my day…. thank the good Lord that I can still blog from my Blackberry.

Leave a Reply

