Wordless Wednesday – Me and my dad

29 Feb

He couldn't keep up

Helping me with winds

My favorite place to sleep

Showing me the ropes

Too handsome

There’s nothing that I love more than to watch my husband bond and play with our son. He’s a really good father, but then again, that’s why I chose him – it’s because I knew he would be awesome at it!

4 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Me and my dad”

  1. John R Waren February 29, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    Thanks for posting this. I appreciate you pointing out that there are good Dads left in the world. Yes, there are a lot of dead beats, but there are a lot of non performers in any circle. I am old enough to really appreciate my Dad and can look back and see how much he gave and still gives to this day. His world is his kids, even tho we are all grown and starting to grey. I wrote a blog on this a few months ago titled; My Dad is not my Old Man. I won’t link it here because I don’t want to appear self serving, but it does sum up my feelings! TY

    Like

    • Corinne February 29, 2012 at 8:38 pm #

      Thank you John, I don’t tell my hubby this often enough. I have an awesome father and you’ve just made me realize that I need to tell that to him as well. Great blog post by the way.

      Like

      • John R Waren March 1, 2012 at 5:59 am #

        Love the pics, by the way, great looking kiddo and Dad looks good spending time with him. Cherish these times, they (the kids) grow up way too fast. You’ll be sitting in the house one day when kiddy (s) have all gone their way, wondering how it could be possible that time went so fast! Trust me, My Daughter is in her thirties, <— cause I'm "wise" enough not to say her exact age!, Son is 25, and baby son is 20. Seems like yesterday I rememmber walking the floors when they had tummy aches and rough housing with them on the living room floor. Great memories! – I have cassette audio tapes of my daughter saying her ABC's and even saying them backwards. I taught her that for fun. She still remembers them backwards to this day! I get that tape out every now and then and it is sooooo precious. We didn't have video back then, but I sure wish we did! (It was prob available, we just didn't have it until they were a little older.)

        Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Homepage - March 24, 2012

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More Infos here: maidentomotherhood.wordpress.com/2012/02/29/wordless-wednesday-me-and-my-dad/ […]…

    Like

Leave a Reply

