Am I that delectable?

9 Oct

I always thought of myself as kind of “juicy” (read healthier than most and somewhat cute on a good day) but I never figured some critter would take that as literally as the mosquito.

If you happen to be in the same company as my father and I during summer, there’s one thing you’ll notice the two of us doing. We will scratch the itch caused by the many mosquito’s having a feast with us! The other thing you will also notice is that NO ONE ELSE would be scratching at all.

Don’t get me wrong, I love warm summer evenings spent outdoors. And oddly enough, I find the thunderstorms somewhat calming. Don’t even get me started on the smell of the outdoors after the rain or the beautiful rainbows we see. All of these things make me fall in love with summer, except for one little creature and their tendencies!

About 3 nights ago, I woke up to find 8 mozzi bites in a formation that resembled Orion’s Belt, have you ever? When I had finally succumb to the urge to scratch my patch of itch, my arm looked like it was growing another appendage, swollen was not the word! As for our trip to Moz in the middle of winter nogal, I came back with a record-breaking 22 bites all over my legs. Now you tell me? Is there enough Tabbard and Peaceful Sleep in this world to help me out?

The most annoying experience I’ve had, apart from being bitten, is watching a mosquito fly over my husband, hover around my son and then try to find a juicy spot to land on me! The blessed nerve!

On the bright side, they do say that there’s nothing like scratching an itch, apparently it’s somewhat orgasmic…. I guess many bites mean multiple orgasms, yes no???

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Am I that delectable?”

  1. Michelle October 10, 2012 at 6:27 am #

    How did the race go. You need to write about it. I was looking forward to the sequel if your previous blog about your preparation for your first ever run

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

  2. midnightvisitor October 17, 2012 at 6:31 am #

    Thunderstorms can be calming for us too. Nothing beats a dark night and a thunderstorm and a cosy fire inside. We love to read on a night like that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

