Saying goodbye to 2012

27 Dec

This year, like every other year has had its fair share of challenges but here’s the stuff I’ve been grateful for.
Firstly, the fact that I passed all my first year subjects!!!! This is no small feat as I added full-time wits commerce student to wife and mother. This meant cooking dinner (almost every night) literally two seconds after I’d walk through the door; spending time with Sunny Bunny & then catching up with making notes or doing my work once he was asleep. Add to that extra lessons on Sundays for no less than three hours at a time AND the fact that my hubby was attending part-time lectures every other weekend!!!! My marks weren’t as good as I had hoped (for all the hard work I’d put in) but a pass is a pass and I must now figure out how to work smarter next year.
Secondly, we’ve attended more weddings than funerals this year! I’m a sucker for romance and hate saying good byes so this for me was truly a blessing.
Thirdly, that friendships and close relationships have been maintained. Its a weird one, I know. But words can sometimes be so easily misunderstood or misinterpreted that things fall apart so easily. I love the friends and family I have!!!
Lastly, I love family time. That’s the time I spend watching my son interact with my nephew Ethan and my inlaws. I love seeing how this little guy responds to family dynamics. Those moments for me are treasured and priceless.

I used to end each year saying how bad it was and place all my “hopes for the future” in the year to come but as I’ve got a little older (and hopefully more wiser) I’ve decided to take the good and the bad, state that it is what it is and just keep moving along!
I could choose to look at the next three years as bad because I have another degree to complete but that would mean painting those years with a big “bad” brush. I don’t want to miss the silver linings. Positive, good, wonderful and interesting will be how I’ll choose to view whatever next year brings.

May you and yours have a happy new year and a powerful, prosperous new year. Here’s to 2013 and all it’ll bring, cheers!

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

2 Responses to “Saying goodbye to 2012”

  1. Melany December 27, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    Wishing you a blessed and happy 2013!

    Like

  2. Dr Mush January 7, 2013 at 1:30 pm #

    Nice one Corinne

    Like

Leave a Reply

