Video

He’s ALL around

23 May

Economics II has been the bane of my existence from last year already. I really enjoy the subject but clearly does not feel the same about me. Know I understand that the “system” is designed that not everyone passes and all that but what I have truly come to understand is how powerful our words actually are. You know how you hear something and say (in your head): “that sounds true, yeah sure” and then one day it clicks and your heart goes: “know that you KNOW, watch what you say!”

Back to Economics II, for a while now all I’ve been saying and honestly meaning is that I JUST want to pass but when I got my year mark today and saw that I DID JUST pass, I was honestly disappointed! What I want is to pass REALLY WELL. Becoming an Economist means that I need to know my beans and if I want a great company to hire me, then I have to show what I’ve “achieved” in the starting blocks. I do understand that a degree is not the be all and end all, I’ve had many a conversation about this with friends.

The point of my little story today is that after all my stress and studying, I barely made my year-mark which enables me to write the exam! Barely, by-the-skin-of-my-teeth!!! When I left the notice board, it was not a pretty sight. I got into my car, put my iPod on and set the Gospel playlist to randomly select songs for some encouragement. My eyes nearly popped out of my head when I saw the title of the song: “I know that You are for me” by Kari Jobe. People! God is everywhere! And He’s there for us even when we don’t expect it.

The words are so beautifully written. “I know that you are for me. I know that you are for me. I know that You will never forsake me in my weakness and I know that You have come down, even if to write upon my heart, to remind me of who you are.”

Take heart, no matter where you’re at, declare the brightness of your future BOLDLY and watch God step alongside you to see it fulfilled.

Leave a Reply

