Here’s where I’m at

31 Jan

I’ve been a very busy little bunny of late!!! There is way too much that has gone on… Like the fact that I passed ALL my second year exams BY THE GRACE OF GOD and this year, more like in the next week or so I will be starting third year. Yikes!!!!! Sam has settled into his routine and hubby is getting into his groove at work.
For some strange reason, I feel like I don’t have a lot to say these days over here… and that I find weird considering that is why I started a blog in the first place, right?! Almost three years ago, I found a place to share my views and it has been very therapeutic. Yet while I still think about life and spirituality (a lot), I have not found words to articulate how I feel and the kinds of conversations I’ve been having with myself. It could also be that I have not yet found the courage to voice some of my out-there theories of life and what I have come to discover about myself and maybe I also don’t want to be judged…
So while I won’t be posting as often as I used to, I will from time to time pop in and say hi.
The up-side (for me at least) is that now I get to use out my 127 000 words per day on my hubby *big grin* and share my crazy, out-there thoughts within a safe and sacred space, knowing that he is an awesome sounding board and he’ll tell me the truth, lovingly. But not to worry, I’m far from depressed or anything like that, I’m about being in the here-and-now and enjoying my journey with God.

I’ll leave you with this little treasure found in Ecclesiastes chapter 3, from the Message Bible.

There’s a Right Time for Everything

There’s an opportune time to do things, a right time for everything on the earth:

A right time for birth and another for death,
A right time to plant and another to reap,
A right time to kill and another to heal,
A right time to destroy and another to construct,
A right time to cry and another to laugh,
A right time to lament and another to cheer,
A right time to make love and another to abstain,
A right time to embrace and another to part,
A right time to search and another to count your losses,
A right time to hold on and another to let go,
A right time to rip out and another to mend,
A right time to shut up and another to speak up,
A right time to love and another to hate,
A right time to wage war and another to make peace.
But in the end, does it really make a difference what anyone does? I’ve had a good look at what God has given us to do—busywork, mostly. True, God made everything beautiful in itself and in its time—but he’s left us in the dark, so we can never know what God is up to, whether he’s coming or going. I’ve decided that there’s nothing better to do than go ahead and have a good time and get the most we can out of life. That’s it—eat, drink, and make the most of your job. It’s God’s gift.

Leave a Reply

